Area & Banking Information

We are glad you’re considering a move to Florida’s great northwest! Bay County is comprised of eight separate municipalities governed by a mayor/commission form of government. Those eight municipalities include the cities of Panama City, Panama City Beach, Lynn Haven, Springfield, Mexico Beach, Callaway, and Parker. The Bay County Commission governs unincorporated portions of our community.

For many years Bay County was Florida’s best kept secret. However, the word is out and it’s now experiencing explosive growth. You can’t go wrong by investing in this community and now is the time.

The local economy is thriving. Major economic anchors in our community include tourism, military, and a diverse group of local industries ranging from call centers of nationally known companies to major manufacturers. We are home to Tyndall Air Force Base and the Naval Support Activity (Navy base), which employs over 8,800 military and civilians. As a major tourism destination we are also home to the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches, which consist of over 27 miles of beautiful white sand. We invite you to live, work, and play in paradise!


We're here to help!

Contact Us